• RolandNote™Country Music Database Searches
  • May 28, 2024 CDT

  • Miscellaneous
  • Business Timelines Help
  • An instant history of a specific company or organization
  • Oct 26, 2008
    Alan Jackson and Brad Paisley tie for Songwriter/Artist of the Year during the NSAI Awards at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel. Casey Beathard wins Songwriter, and "You're Gonna Miss This" is Song of the Year
    Oct 18, 2009
    Toby Keith is named Songwriter/Artist of the Decade and "Live Like You Were Dying" author Craig Wiseman is honored as Songwriter of the Decade by the Nashville Songwriters Association International
    Jun 28, 2011
    Toby Keith headlines a benefit at the Bluebird Cafe in Nashville with songwriters Scotty Emerick and Bobby Pinson, raising $20,000 to help pay off the Nashville Songwriters Association International debt on the venue
    Jan 27, 2013
    The Nashville Songwriters Association International presents the first Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Awards to Kristofferson and to Willie Nelson during a show at the Bluebird Cafe
    Oct 11, 2015
    "Girl Crush," written by Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna and Liz Rose, earns Song of the Year from the Nashville Songwriters Association International at the Music City Center. Taylor Swift is named Songwriter/Artist of the Year a seventh time, while Rodney Clawson takes Songwriter
    May 25, 2016
    "Live Like You Were Dying" songwriter Craig Wiseman, "Dirt" author Rodney Clawson and "I'm No Stranger To The Rain" composer Sonny Curtis play a benefit for the Nashville Songwriters Association at City Winery
    Oct 9, 2016
    "Humble And Kind," penned by Lori McKenna, wins Song of the Year during the NSAI Songwriter Achievement Awards at the Music City Center. Cole Swindell takes Songwriter/Artist of the Year, and "Nothin' Like You" author Ashley Gorley earns Songwriter of the Year
    Sep 20, 2017
    Garth Brooks, Kris Kristofferson and Billy Ray Cyrus play a concert at Nashville's Ryman Auditorium celebrating the Nashville Songwriters Association International's 50th anniversary. They're joined by Trisha Yearwood, Lori McKenna, Trace Adkins, Craig Campbell and Billy Dean
    Oct 23, 2017
    "Blue Ain't Your Color," penned by Steven Lee Olsen, Hillary Lindsey and Clint Lagerberg, wins the NSAI Song of the Year award at the Music City Center in Nashville. Luke Bryan receives Songwriter/Artist, and Ashley Gorley repeats as Songwriter of the Year
    Sep 19, 2018
    Ashley Gorley wins Songwriter of the Year and LANCO's Brandon Lancaster takes Songwriter/Artist during the Nashville Songwriter Awards at the Ryman Auditorium. "I'll Name The Dogs" claims Song of the Year for writers Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson and Ben Hayslip

    Displaying : 20 - 30 of 34 / Page 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

  • The Ultimate Country Music Database

    RolandNote.com is a detailed country music database compiled by veteran music journalist Tom Roland that chronicles more than 60,000 events and 10,000 recordings.


    Discover what happened in country music on a particular date or in a particular month, get the history of your favorite country songs or your favorite country artists.


    From George Jones to George Strait, from the Carter Family to Carrie Underwood, from Johnny Cash to Jason Aldean, from Hank Williams to HARDY, from Merle Haggard to Miranda Lambert.


    RolandNote.com is the ultimate country music database!